Goodbye, Texas! Hello, Chicago!

What a crazy year it’s been.

Chicago Skyline at Dusk
Enjoying the view of my new city from the lake shore at dusk 

Clearly, so crazy, I haven’t been real good about this blogging thing. But alas, I shall make a warranted effort to get back in to it. So what’s happened? In early July I was approached about a possible job opportunity in Chicago – the city I’ve been in love with since my first visit in 2008. I was ready for a change – both personally and professionally – and decided to just go for it. After all, this was something I wanted – to live in the city of my dreams – for the last 5 years. I packed up my belongings and with the help of my brother, drove for 3 days north to Chicago.

It was sad to say goodbye to Texas – but in the end, this northern gal felt a little out of place in the warm Texas sun. So far, I’m loving life here in Chicago. Every weekend is a new neighborhood to explore, restaurant to discover, and person to meet. I believe things happen for a reason and I’m here for a reason and enjoying discovering the city each and every day. So send me your suggestions on places, people and of course – food-related spaces to see and be seen. Or better yet – come visit!

One thought on “Goodbye, Texas! Hello, Chicago!

Leave a Reply

